goodbye summer, hello fall!

It’s hard to believe that summer is over with the gorgeous weather we’ve been having!  I thought I’d highlight some of my favorite moments from the past few months.

Highlights from this summer included vacationing with my family at Silver Lake, MI:

mom & my sister Rachel & her kids at a lighthouse on lake MI.

mom & my sister Rachel & her kids at a lighthouse on lake MI.

don't Dave & Reuben look cute in this picture?

don't Dave & Reuben look cute in this picture?

fun in the lake!

fun in the lake!

my dad, such a talented fisherman!

my dad, such a talented fisherman!

We were also able to spend some time with Dave’s family & some of our friends in Ithaca NY.

we love hiking the state parks of upstate NY!

we love hiking the state parks of upstate NY!

We visited upper Treman falls for a birthday picnic.

the stone work done in Treman was done by the civilian conservation corps during the great depression. you don't see craftsmanship like this much anymore.

the stone work done in Treman was done by the civilian conservation corps during the great depression. you don't see craftsmanship like this much anymore.

Reuben & I making our way down the trail with my mother in law

Reuben & I making our way down the trail with my mother in law

peek-a-boo!

peek-a-boo!

this was the gorgeous view that awaited us at the end of the trail!

this was the gorgeous view that awaited us at the end of the trail!

apparently Reuben wasn't so impressed with the waterfall.

apparently Reuben wasn't so impressed with the waterfall.

what were some of your highlights from the summer? People you spent time with, places you visited, new things you tried?  There were so many things we loved doing it was hard to choose just a few pictures to highlight! Enjoy this labor day weekend!

One thought on “goodbye summer, hello fall!

  1. cuuuuute! hi reuben!!

    highlights of my summer: going to china, hangin with my roomies (and teaching them english slang?), the 24 hour train ride in china, eating the food in china, increasing my tolerance for spicy food… enjoying china was a pretty big theme from my summer. haha.

    i also really loved attending weddings and traveling for them (michigan, atlanta…cleveland).

    thanks for sharing about your summer!

Leave a Reply

