before & after from the chop shop

before…….long bland blond hairstyle

I've been a little sick of my long hair......

So……inspired by this lady…..

Pink!

I decided to get chopped!

the platinum pixie!

I found a sweet little salon in Downers Grove called Salon Ruelle. I knew they’d be able to hook me up when I saw their graffittied walls & read the great reviews online.  I’ve done this a few times in my life- when I was on study abroad in college my friends & I went to Paris for my 21st birthday. I decided that Paris would be a lovely place to get my shoulder length hair cut into a stylish short cut.  I didn’t speak french, the guy barely spoke English & so I just kept motioning and saying “short, short!” In the end he gave me a beautiful cut that I just loved. Once again I’m thrilled-  Jennifer  at Salon Ruelle hooked me up!

What fashion/hair trend are you dying to try?

15 thoughts on “before & after from the chop shop

  1. wow, it looks great jessica! you’re rockin’ it. 🙂 i’ve always wanted to dye my hair blue… because of sailor mercury. haha.

  2. So cute! Reminds me of “Roman Holiday” when Audrey Hepburn tries to escape being a princess with a dramatic hairdo.

  3. I LOVE it! I also love your adventurous spirit. You look great with the platinum pixie. I can’t wait to see you and your hair in person at the wedding.

  4. You look fantastic, but then you always do. For sure a new haircut can give a girl a great lift. See you in a week!!

  5. You look FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It totally suits you and you look great! 🙂 well, you ALWAYS look great, but I’m living it! So easy too, right? Its the summer of short hair…love it babe! 🙂

Leave a Reply

