potterific!

A few costume shots of the gang who attended Harry Potter & the Deathly Hallows pt. 1 last night:

Tonks and Lupin! Dave made sure to fro out his hair to look like a crazy werewolf.

For those of you who aren’t familiar with the series Tonks is a witch who can change her hair color when upset, and her boyfriend, later husband Lupin who changes into a werewolf at night. I wanted to go as Luna Lovegood,

Luna Lovegood

my favorite character, but I was short on radish earrings and corks to make a necklace 🙂

 

Harry Potter cake made just for the occasion by Shiela!

This would have been great to listen to before the movie had I known about it!

"five points from Gryffindor for being an insufferable know-it-all"

Joyce as Snape and Steph as Hermione

The movie didn’t disappoint- it makes me want to read the whole series again. Now only if I had started reading them at the beginning of my sabbatical!

2 thoughts on “potterific!

  1. Nice pictures, Jessica! I *am* reading the series for the first time…I finished book 3 last month and am taking a breather before I start book 4. So, I’ll be waiting a while before I watch this HP. 🙂

Leave a Reply

