where the blog posts were

It has been almost two months since I posted a blog. This is really bad for bloggers if you want people to keep reading. In case there are still people out there clicking refresh on my page to see if I finally posted something new- my sincerest apologies and a picture-licious post for you summarizing my summer lack of blogging.

557215_10151881613150648_1678544629_n

visits with family and friends.

Getting walking pneumonia and not realizing it for about two weeks.

who knew there were such delights in Ohio? The Lake Erie Islands were wonderful to bike, enjoy good food and wineries.

Having a wonderful get-away with my husband to the Lake Erie Islands.

Taking a silent retreat on our birthdays and picking ripe blackberries together.

Spending time splashing with my sons in Silver Lake.

Getting a horribly sore throat and pink eye during a trip to visit friends and donors in MI

Disclaimer: there were no scrunchies worn while writing.

Trying to finish a book proposal.

The summer has been different than I expected- not as restful as I had hoped but still there were many enjoyable moments sandwiched between me being sick or Dave and the kids being sick.  On the book front I am really trying to crack-a-lack this thing out by the end of the month.  For some reason getting things done by the end of the month really motivates me.  The proposal itself is finished & I’m just editing the two draft chapters that need to be included in the proposal.  Thankfully I’ve had some wonderful friends and authors give me their feedback on how to strengthen both.  I could use some encouragement to get it done!

3 thoughts on “where the blog posts were

  1. Hey, I made it into your blog! I feel famous!
    Also, thank you for giving a wee bit of your summer to me and Charles. We loved spending quality time with you and the fam 🙂

    May the next few months prove more productive and peaceful than you could ever imagine!
    ~kim

  2. Good Morning! I am storming the gates of heaven asking for celestial assistance for you and your family so you will finish by the end of tomorrow!!!
    I love you and can’t wait to read it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Mom

Leave a Reply

